Natural Heritage of India

Karizanga nationla Park was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site- Natural, in 1958. India has seven natural UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Kaziranga National Park

The erstwhile Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary, home to over 360 species of birds, was declared a World Heritage Site in 1985.

Keoladeo National Park

Manas National Park, also d declared UNESCO World Heritage Site (1985) is home to the rare Assam Roofed Turtle, Hispid Hare and Golden Langur.

Manas Wildlife Sanctuary

Initially, in 1988, Nanda Devi Biosphere Reserve was inscribed a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Later in 2005, the area was renamed as Nanda devi and Valley of Flowers National Parks.

Nanda  Devi and valley of flowers National parks

Did you know that the Western Ghats is older than the Himalaya? The Western Ghat was declared a World Heritage Site in 2012. It goes through Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Goa, Maharashtra and Gujarat.

Western Ghats

The great Himalayan National Park was declared a World Heritage Site in 2014. It is a Protected site for more than 375 fauna species.

Great Himalayan National Park Conservation Area

The Glory of Allapally in the Allapally forest range is a biodiversity heritage site. It is home to India's oldest patch of natural and original forest.

Glory of Allapally

India's first Marine National Park is in the Gulf of kutch, an important home for a large number of marine species of plants and animals.

Marine National Park