Saturday, October 1, 2022

PlayStation State of Play to show case in June this year

Date:

Share post:

Sony PlayStation State of Play takes on Microsoft’s Xbox and Bethesda game

- Advertisement -

After much guessing, Sony announced PlayStation State of play. Sony’s PlayStation launch date for State of Play is all set for June. After guessing, the electronic giant is set to launch its product in the month of June. Third-party partner updates and several in process developments in PlayStation VR2 are also featured. Sony’s PlayStation has continued to be a favourite gaming console ever since it entered the market. Right from the times of the first launch of its PS1 to PS5, the gaming gadget is defining the generation for more than two decades.

PlayStation State of Play
PlayStation State of Play

PlayStation most likely to be launched at Summer Game Fest

With Electronic Entertainment Expo already cancelled for the year 2022, PlayStation is most likely set for Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest. One of the biggest events, it is scheduled for the summer. Besides, Microsoft’s Xbox and Bethesda Game showcase for June 12, 2022. Since long fans have expected a new State of Play, Sony seemed to have listened to the calling. Launch of the State of Play takes place on June 2. Play station’s social platforms shall do live streaming on Twitch and You Tube. Regional timings for State of Play are:

  • 3:00 pm PST
  • 6:00 pm EST
  • 11:00 pm BST
  • 12:00 am CET (June 3)
  • 3:30 am IST (June 3)
  • 7:00 am JST (June 3)

What games to expect at June’s State of Play

PlayStation State of Play is likely to come with a state of the art game. All the users are eagerly awaiting its release. So far the list includes God of War Ragnarok, Marvel’s Spider-Man 2, Last of Us remake and sequels to hit titles such as Last of Us Part III , Ghost of Tsushima. Another of the games that is coming up is Hogwarts Legacy which has a close association with Sony and State of Play. So far the release date of the game is not announced. Another third-party title is Final Fantasy XVI which is also likely to be released soon. Currently Sony is planning to come in Virtual Reality in a big way in the near future, although nothing has been officially declared as yet.

Also read: Sony invested 250 million in Epic Games

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Advertisement